An animation house, a home.

Fortune 500 companies and top-shelf brands are our MO, but our secret sauce is staying small. We work with the best and the biggest, but keeping a lean core team and a familial atmosphere has always kept us nimble and centered. 

From the client down to our staff - we put people first, and that’s why we’re thirty years strong. We put a little scrapbook together if you want to check out some of our history. 

See more of our journey

Select Clients

Our Caperheads

Sue Shakespeare

Cofounder, President + EP

Terry Shakespeare

Cofounder + Executive Creative Director

David Molina

Cofounder + Executive Creative Director

Jessica Hendron

Lead Designer

Christian Weyne

Creative Director

Phillip Hall

Post Production Manager

Matthew Bates

Senior Animator

Ron Harris

Senior VFX Artist

Amanda Donahue

Designer + Animator

Gold Stars and
Cap Feathers

Saturn Award
Best DVD Release
“Bionicle: Mask of Light”

Annie Award Nominee
Best Home Entertainment Production
“Bionicle 3: Web of Shadows”

2 Remi Gold Awards
2018 Special Project
“The Elements Show”
2005 Best Animated Feature 
“Bionicle 2: Legend of Metru Nui”

Remi Special Jury Award
Best Short Subject
“The Wonderful World of Walt”

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editorial and Mix
“Bionicle 2: Legends of Metru Nui”

Lumiere Award
2 Hermes Awards
10 Telly Awards
13 Communicator Awards
2 DVD Exclusive Awards
10 Ava Awards
Interactive Achievement Award
2 Videographer Awards
2 SCA Awards
W3 Award

Hoity Toity
Hollywood Societies

Sue is President of ASIFA Hollywood, in charge of the non-profit organization founded over thirty five years ago with the mission to promote, preserve, and encourage the craft of animation.

Since 1972, they’ve hosted one of the most prestigious award ceremonies of the year, the Annies. (Think "The Oscars" for animation.)

Speaking of the Oscars, Sue is also a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. She is a member of the animation branch and the producers branch and oversees the shorts committee for the oscars every year.

The Studio

Back to Top ↑